Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

In the Line of Duty: A brilliant action-packed mystery with heart-stopping twists
In the Line of Duty: A brilliant action-packed mystery with heart-stopping twists
In the Line of Duty: A brilliant action-packed mystery with heart-stopping twists
Audiobook8 hours

In the Line of Duty: A brilliant action-packed mystery with heart-stopping twists

Written by Carolyn Arnold

Narrated by Samantha Novack

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5/5

()

About this audiobook

“A roller-coaster ride of a plot with all manner of twists and turns.” Midwest Book Review

Joni Weir kissed her husband goodbye just that morning, but she never figured it would be the last time she’d see him alive.

When the news hits that Officer Barry Weir was shot and killed in the line of duty, Detective Madison Knight and every cop in Stiles is itching for revenge. With evidence pointing to a drive-by shooting, the investigation takes Madison into the seedy underbelly of the city in the search for justice. But as she digs, the evidence only becomes more puzzling.

With emotions running high, Madison’s relationships are tested to their breaking point. Troy Matthews, her boyfriend and colleague, also Weir’s childhood friend, is cut deeply, and his grief drives a wedge between them. But she’s not going to let her own pain stop her from getting to the truth. Madison will push through—for Troy, but also for Weir’s wife and three young daughters—and figure out if Weir was murdered as part of a gang initiation, a straight-up hate crime, or a targeted kill. But with members of the Stiles PD possibly under attack, she has to do it fast. Before more officers pay with their lives.

A brilliant action-packed mystery with heart-stopping twists. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, J.D. Robb, and Lisa Regan.

Readers love In the Line of Duty:

 “Fans of crime fiction will be moved and enthralled by In the Line of Duty, as much an action-packed mystery as it is a heartfelt tribute to police who give up their lives to protect others.” –Publishers Weekly

LanguageEnglish
Release dateFeb 14, 2017
ISBN9781988064284
In the Line of Duty: A brilliant action-packed mystery with heart-stopping twists
Author

Carolyn Arnold

To keep current on author news, sign up for Carolyn Arnold’s newsletter at http://dld.bz/jBtNt.Book Series by Carolyn Arnold:Detective Madison KnightBrandon Fisher FBIDetective Amanda SteeleMatthew Connor AdventureSara and Sean Cozy MysteryCAROLYN ARNOLD is an international bestselling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has several continuing fiction series and has many published books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy mysteries, police procedurals, and thrillers to action adventures. Her crime fiction series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining. This led to her adopting the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENTTM.Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.She currently lives near London, Ontario, Canada with her husband and two beagles.

More audiobooks from Carolyn Arnold

Related to In the Line of Duty

Titles in the series (13)

View More

Related audiobooks