Mystery, Thriller & Crime Fiction Audiobooks

From murder mysteries to super-creepy scenes, Everand’s selection of the best mystery, thriller, and crime fiction audiobooks are gripping listens that take you right to the crime scene, get you sleuthing for clues, and feeling those chills and thrills. When you’re in the mood for a haunting escape, choose from these notable new releases and favorites.

From murder mysteries to super-creepy scenes, Everand’s selection of the best mystery, thriller, and crime fiction audiobooks are gripping listens that take you right to the crime scene, get you sleuthing for clues, and feeling those chills and thrills. When you’re in the mood for a haunting escape, choose from these notable new releases and favorites.

Spotlight

We're shining a light on the hottest new releases and binge-worthy audiobooks you don't want to miss.
The Professor: A Novel
The Professor: A Novel
The Professor: A Novel
The Professor: A Novel
Audiobook

The Professor: A Novel

byLauren Nossett

“The Professor is a thoroughly gripping mystery about power, ambition, and the lengths we will go to in order to succeed. Pacey and full of tension, this one will stick with you long after THE END.” –New York Times and #1 International Bestselling author, Karin Slaughter For fans of Tana French, The Professor investigates the darkest corners of academic life: ambition, lies, and obsession. On a spring afternoon in Athens, Georgia, Ethan Haddock is discovered in his apartment, dead, apparently by his own hand. His fatality immediately garners media attention: not because his death reflects the troubling increase of depression and mental health issues among college students, but because the media has caught the whiff of a scandal. His professor, Dr. Verena Sobek, has been taken in for questioning, and there are rumors his death is the result of a bad romance. A Title IX investigation is opened, the professor is suspended, and social media crusaders and trolls alike are out for blood. Marlitt Kaplan never investigated love affairs. A former detective turned research assistant, she misses the excitement of her old job, but most of all the friendship of her partner, Teddy. When her mother, a professor at the university and colleague of the accused professor, asks for her help, she finds herself in the impossible position of proving something didn't happen. Without the credentials to interview suspects or access phone records, she will have to get closer to a victim's life than ever before. And she quickly finds herself in his apartment, having dinner with his roommates, even sleeping in his bed. But is she too close to see the truth? In her relentless pursuit to uncover the mystery behind Ethan’s death, Marlitt will be forced to confront the power structures ingrained in the classroom against the backdrop of a historic campus and an institution that sometimes fails its most vulnerable members. A Macmillan Audio production from Flatiron Books.

Trending audiobooks

The most talked-about and well-loved Mystery, Thriller & Crime Fiction titles this month.

Discover more in Mystery, Thriller & Crime Fiction

From classic favorites to brand new hits, it’s all here for you to discover.

Buzzy new favorites

Don't miss the hottest new Mystery, Thriller & Crime Fiction releases with our ever-changing selection.
View More

Expert recommendations

Discover great new titles with our expert-curated lists of the latest, the greatest, and the ones we can't put down.