Mystery, Thriller & Crime Fiction Audiobooks

From murder mysteries to super-creepy scenes, Everand’s selection of the best mystery, thriller, and crime fiction audiobooks are gripping listens that take you right to the crime scene, get you sleuthing for clues, and feeling those chills and thrills. When you’re in the mood for a haunting escape, choose from these notable new releases and favorites.

From murder mysteries to super-creepy scenes, Everand’s selection of the best mystery, thriller, and crime fiction audiobooks are gripping listens that take you right to the crime scene, get you sleuthing for clues, and feeling those chills and thrills. When you’re in the mood for a haunting escape, choose from these notable new releases and favorites.

Spotlight

We're shining a light on the hottest new releases and binge-worthy audiobooks you don't want to miss.
Murder by Degrees: A Mystery
Murder by Degrees: A Mystery
Murder by Degrees: A Mystery
Murder by Degrees: A Mystery

SpotlightAudiobook

Murder by Degrees: A Mystery

byRitu Mukerji

An Edgar Award Finalist for Best First Novel For fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd, Murder by Degrees is a historical mystery set in 19th-century Philadelphia, following a pioneering woman doctor as she investigates the disappearance of a young patient who is presumed dead. Philadelphia, 1875: It is the start of term at Woman’s Medical College of Pennsylvania. Dr. Lydia Weston, professor and anatomist, is immersed in teaching her students in the lecture hall and hospital. When the body of a patient, Anna Ward, is dredged out of the Schuylkill River, the young chambermaid’s death is deemed a suicide. But Lydia is suspicious and she is soon brought into the police investigation. Aided by a diary filled with cryptic passages of poetry, Lydia discovers more about the young woman she thought she knew. Through her skill at the autopsy table and her clinical acumen, Lydia draws nearer the truth. Soon a terrible secret, long hidden, will be revealed. But Lydia must act quickly, before she becomes the next target of those who wished to silence Anna.

Trending audiobooks

The most talked-about and well-loved Mystery, Thriller & Crime Fiction titles this month.

Discover more in Mystery, Thriller & Crime Fiction

From classic favorites to brand new hits, it’s all here for you to discover.

Buzzy new favorites

Don't miss the hottest new Mystery, Thriller & Crime Fiction releases with our ever-changing selection.
View More

Expert recommendations

Discover great new titles with our expert-curated lists of the latest, the greatest, and the ones we can't put down.