Science Fiction & Fantasy Audiobooks

Here are some of the mind-blowing audiobooks that sci-fi and fantasy fans should definitely have on their radar. From epic favorite series to mind-blowing new dystopian novels, we have all the must-listen science fiction and fantasy audiobooks that you’ll love. Get in on some unmissable sci-fi and fantasy listens today.

Here are some of the mind-blowing audiobooks that sci-fi and fantasy fans should definitely have on their radar. From epic favorite series to mind-blowing new dystopian novels, we have all the must-listen science fiction and fantasy audiobooks that you’ll love. Get in on some unmissable sci-fi and fantasy listens today.

Spotlight

We're shining a light on the hottest new releases and binge-worthy audiobooks you don't want to miss.
In Universes: A Novel
In Universes: A Novel
In Universes: A Novel
In Universes: A Novel
Audiobook

In Universes: A Novel

byEmet North

A Lilith Magazine Most Anticipated Book of 2024 • A Literary Hub Most Anticipated Sci-Fi Book of 2024 ""An explosion of creative beauty and heart.""–Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, author of Chain-Gang All-Stars ""Baffingly good."" –Jordy Rosenberg, author of Confessions of the Fox ""A miracle of physics and art."" –Julia Phillips, author of Disappearing Earth For fans of Emily St. John Mandel and Kelly Link, a profoundly imaginative debut novel set in numerous universes, which follows a queer physicist’s search for belonging across time and space, featuring a bonus chapter exclusive to the audio edition. Raffi works in an observational cosmology lab, searching for dark matter and trying to hide how little they understand their own research. Every chance they get, they escape to see Britt, a queer sculptor who fascinates them for reasons they also don’t—or won’t—understand. As Raffi’s carefully constructed life begins to collapse, they become increasingly fixated on the multiverse and the idea that somewhere, there might be a universe where they mean as much to Britt as she does to them…and just like that, Raffi and Britt are thirteen years old, best friends and maybe something more.  In Universes is a mind-bending tour across parallel worlds, each an answer to the question of what life would be like if events had played out just a little differently. The universes grow increasingly strange: women fracture into hordes of animals, alien-infested bears prowl apocalyptic landscapes. But across them all, Raffi—alongside their sometimes-friends, sometimes-lovers Britt, Kay, and Graham—reaches for a life that feels authentically their own. Blending realism with science fiction, In Universes explores the thirst for genius, the fluidity of gender and identity, and the pull of the past against the desire to lead a meaningful life. Part Ted Chiang, part Carmen Maria Machado, part Everything Everywhere All At Once, In Universes insists on the transgressive power of hope even in the darkest of times.

Trending audiobooks

The most talked-about and well-loved Science Fiction & Fantasy titles this month.

Discover more in Science Fiction & Fantasy

From classic favorites to brand new hits, it’s all here for you to discover.

Buzzy new favorites

Don't miss the hottest new Science Fiction & Fantasy releases with our ever-changing selection.