Science Fiction & Fantasy Audiobooks

Here are some of the mind-blowing audiobooks that sci-fi and fantasy fans should definitely have on their radar. From epic favorite series to mind-blowing new dystopian novels, we have all the must-listen science fiction and fantasy audiobooks that you’ll love. Get in on some unmissable sci-fi and fantasy listens today.

Here are some of the mind-blowing audiobooks that sci-fi and fantasy fans should definitely have on their radar. From epic favorite series to mind-blowing new dystopian novels, we have all the must-listen science fiction and fantasy audiobooks that you’ll love. Get in on some unmissable sci-fi and fantasy listens today.

Spotlight

We're shining a light on the hottest new releases and binge-worthy audiobooks you don't want to miss.
Annie Bot: A Novel
Annie Bot: A Novel
Annie Bot: A Novel
Annie Bot: A Novel
Audiobook

Annie Bot: A Novel

bySierra Greer

""Provocative...a Frankenstein for the digital age...a rich text about power, autonomy, and what happens when our creations outgrow us."" — Esquire ""Unexpected and subtle...delicious and thought-provoking."" — New Scientist For fans of Never Let Me Go and My Dark Vanessa, a powerful, provocative novel about the relationship between a female robot and her human owner, exploring questions of intimacy, power, autonomy, and control. Annie Bot was created to be the perfect girlfriend for her human owner Doug. Designed to satisfy his emotional and physical needs, she has dinner ready for him every night, wears the pert outfits he orders for her, and adjusts her libido to suit his moods. True, she’s not the greatest at keeping Doug’s place spotless, but she’s trying to please him. She’s trying hard. She’s learning, too. Doug says he loves that Annie’s AI makes her seem more like a real woman, so Annie explores human traits such as curiosity, secrecy, and longing. But becoming more human also means becoming less perfect, and as Annie’s relationship with Doug grows more intricate and difficult, she starts to wonder: Does Doug really desire what he says he wants? And in such an impossible paradox, what does Annie owe herself?

Trending audiobooks

The most talked-about and well-loved Science Fiction & Fantasy titles this month.

Discover more in Science Fiction & Fantasy

From classic favorites to brand new hits, it’s all here for you to discover.

Buzzy new favorites

Don't miss the hottest new Science Fiction & Fantasy releases with our ever-changing selection.
View More

Expert recommendations

Discover great new titles with our expert-curated lists of the latest, the greatest, and the ones we can't put down.