Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Her Dark Grave: A completely gripping bone-chilling crime thriller
Her Dark Grave: A completely gripping bone-chilling crime thriller
Her Dark Grave: A completely gripping bone-chilling crime thriller
Audiobook7 hours

Her Dark Grave: A completely gripping bone-chilling crime thriller

Written by Carolyn Arnold

Narrated by Samantha Novak

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5/5

()

About this audiobook

Her eyes widen at her reflection in the steel blade as it comes closer, closer, closer…

Detective Madison Knight thought a midnight drive through the countryside would help clear her mind, but she thought wrong. Her car runs out of gas, stranding her in the middle of nowhere in pitch darkness. When she gets out to stretch her legs, the beam of her phone’s flashlight lands on a suitcase in the ditch. After she opens it, she’s sorry she did.

Tara Jackson was only twenty-one years old with her entire life ahead of her before she was stabbed to death and stuffed into a piece of luggage. Madison is determined to find her justice and soon uncovers that Tara was keeping secrets from those closest to her and suspects they may have gotten her killed. But while she’s exploring that lead, the body of another young woman is found in a sports equipment bag.

She looks just like Tara and is the same age, and Madison starts to wonder if the killer she’s after has killed before. Desperate, she turns to cold cases and missing person reports to see if she can dig up anything to further the investigation.

Madison finds eighteen-year-old Daphne Tucker, who was reported missing from the area three years ago. She’s a doppelganger to the other victims. Is the reason Daphne hasn’t been heard from because she’s dead too? And has her killer returned, hungry for more blood?

As Madison edges closer to the truth, someone is stalking her from the shadows, and she fears it just may be the twisted, demented killer she’s hunting. But can Madison outsmart him or her before she becomes the next victim?

This completely gripping bone-chilling crime thriller is perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, D.K. Hood, and Leslie Wolfe.

LanguageEnglish
Release dateMay 10, 2023
ISBN9781989706961
Her Dark Grave: A completely gripping bone-chilling crime thriller
Author

Carolyn Arnold

To keep current on author news, sign up for Carolyn Arnold’s newsletter at http://dld.bz/jBtNt.Book Series by Carolyn Arnold:Detective Madison KnightBrandon Fisher FBIDetective Amanda SteeleMatthew Connor AdventureSara and Sean Cozy MysteryCAROLYN ARNOLD is an international bestselling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has several continuing fiction series and has many published books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy mysteries, police procedurals, and thrillers to action adventures. Her crime fiction series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining. This led to her adopting the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENTTM.Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.She currently lives near London, Ontario, Canada with her husband and two beagles.

More audiobooks from Carolyn Arnold

Related to Her Dark Grave

Titles in the series (13)

View More

Related audiobooks

Hard-boiled Mystery For You