Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Power Struggle: An absolutely chilling mystery packed with heart-pounding suspense
Power Struggle: An absolutely chilling mystery packed with heart-pounding suspense
Power Struggle: An absolutely chilling mystery packed with heart-pounding suspense
Audiobook8 hours

Power Struggle: An absolutely chilling mystery packed with heart-pounding suspense

Written by Carolyn Arnold

Narrated by Samantha Novak

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5/5

()

About this audiobook

Gritty and emotionally jaggedPower Struggle pours on the suspense as one twisted assassin plays hide-and-go-seek with a detective who refuses to give up.” –Tome Tender Book Blog

He led her into the barn and locked her in a small cage, and he left her there—alone—for now. But she had a feeling he’d return and when he did… She closed her eyes, not even wanting to think about could come next.

Detective Madison Knight is called to investigate the murder of a man who was stabbed multiple times and found in his home. Madison arrives on scene, but it isn’t the bloody mess that shakes her—it’s the victim’s identity. His name was Jimmy Bates, and he’s the man who killed her grandfather.

She struggles to remain objective, but she has a gut feeling Jimmy’s past connection to the Russian Mafia might have gotten him killed. It’s the motive that’s proving elusive to her. But when a woman—also connected with the mob—turns up murdered, a picture starts forming for Madison. If she’s right about why Jimmy and the woman were targeted, there’s something very dark and sinister going on in her city, and it puts Madison squarely in a killer’s crosshairs.

Her suspicions are given merit when Madison receives a letter threatening her and her loved ones, and the stakes only get higher when her sister, Chelsea, goes missing. Madison takes that for what it really means: the hit man who almost killed her months ago is back, and he’s calling her out for one final showdown. Only one of them will survive.

Power Struggle is an absolutely chilling mystery packed with heart-pounding suspense. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons, and Leslie Wolfe.

LanguageEnglish
Release dateApr 1, 2022
ISBN9781989706848
Power Struggle: An absolutely chilling mystery packed with heart-pounding suspense
Author

Carolyn Arnold

To keep current on author news, sign up for Carolyn Arnold’s newsletter at http://dld.bz/jBtNt.Book Series by Carolyn Arnold:Detective Madison KnightBrandon Fisher FBIDetective Amanda SteeleMatthew Connor AdventureSara and Sean Cozy MysteryCAROLYN ARNOLD is an international bestselling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has several continuing fiction series and has many published books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy mysteries, police procedurals, and thrillers to action adventures. Her crime fiction series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining. This led to her adopting the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENTTM.Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.She currently lives near London, Ontario, Canada with her husband and two beagles.

More audiobooks from Carolyn Arnold

Related to Power Struggle

Titles in the series (13)

View More

Related audiobooks

Hard-boiled Mystery For You