Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

The Last Deception: A Leine Basso Thriller
The Last Deception: A Leine Basso Thriller
The Last Deception: A Leine Basso Thriller
Audiobook7 hours

The Last Deception: A Leine Basso Thriller

Written by D.V. Berkom

Narrated by Kristi Alsip

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars



About this audiobook

Ready to stay up all night? Everybody's favorite assassin is back with a vengeance in this high-octane can't-put-it-down espionage thriller.

Espionage. Deception. A nation on the brink of war....

Just when former assassin Leine Basso thinks she’s free from the business of murder and deception, a desperate call from a friend drags her back into the dark world of espionage and arms dealers.

"Another sure-fire winner in a spectacular series." (Tim Tigner, international bestselling author)

"D.V. Berkom has created one kick-ass heroine in Leine Basso - a woman who can do it all in the dog-kill-dog world of international espionage." (J. Carson Black, New York Times bestselling author)

"Warning: once started, The Last Deception is difficult to put down.... [T]he globe-trotting Leine uncovers acts of international espionage that lead her on a desperate hunt for an elusive spy that could bring down the world." (Midwest Book Review)

Release dateDec 31, 2018
The Last Deception: A Leine Basso Thriller

D.V. Berkom

DV Berkom is the USA Today best selling author of action-packed thrillers. Her love of creating resilient, kick-ass women characters stems from a lifelong addiction to reading spy novels, mysteries, and thrillers, and longing to find the female equivalent within those pages.Raised in the Midwest, she earned a BA in political science from the University of Minnesota and promptly moved to Mexico to live on a sailboat. Several years and many adventures later, she wrote her first novel and was hooked. Bad Spirits, the first Kate Jones thriller, was published as an online serial in 2010 and was immediately popular with eBook fans. Dead of Winter, Death Rites, and Touring for Death soon followed before she began the far grittier Leine Basso series in early 2012 with Serial Date.D.V. currently lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, Mark, and is currently hard at work on her next thriller. Her most recent books include Shadow of the Jaguar, Dakota Burn, Absolution, Dark Return, The Last Deception, and Vigilante Dead.For more information, visit her website at To be included on her exclusive Readers' List and be the first to hear about new releases and subscriber-only offers, go to: books by DV Berkom:The Kate Jones Thriller Series:Box set Vol 1: Bad Spirits, Dead of Winter, Death Rites, Touring for DeathCruising for DeathYucatán DeadA One Way Ticket to DeadVigilante DeadThe Leine Basso Thriller Series:Serial DateBad TraffickThe Body MarketCargoA Killing TruthThe Last DeceptionDark ReturnAbsolutionDakota BurnShadow of the Jaguar

More audiobooks from D.V. Berkom

Related to The Last Deception

Titles in the series (8)

View More

Related audiobooks

Audiobooks Recommended For You