Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Serial Date: A Leine Basso Thriller
Serial Date: A Leine Basso Thriller
Serial Date: A Leine Basso Thriller
Audiobook6 hours

Serial Date: A Leine Basso Thriller

Written by D.V. Berkom

Narrated by Kristi Alsip

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars



About this audiobook

“Now this, this is what thrillers are made of: grit, spunk, no-nonsense and 100% unputdownability….Quite simply: Brilliant.” ~Cath ‘n’ Kindle Book Reviews “ engrossing read.” ~ Books and Pals Book Reviews “If you like fast-paced action, great lead characters, and don’t mind a few F-bombs and the occasional gore, DV Berkom is the author for you…” ~Bloodwrites “This book is without a doubt one of the most engaging, complex and enthralling mysteries that had me totally in its grip…”   ~Confessions of a Reader
What happens when a reality show turns deadly?

A former assassin is drawn into the twisted game of a serial killer who may be a grisly remnant from her past.

Determined to leave her old life behind, retired assassin Leine Basso accepts a job working security at one of television’s most popular reality shows, Serial Date. When a contestant is found dead in the prop closet, it appears the killer is one of the ‘bachelors’ on the show- an ex-con billed as a serial killer- but the detective in charge of the case isn’t so sure.

When Leine’s estranged daughter is abducted by a man claiming to be the real killer, she’s forced to rely on old skills to find her, and must come to terms with who she really is. She soon realizes the murderer may be a grisly remnant from her past and she’ll need to use all of her cunning to stop him…

…and rescue her daughter.

Release dateJan 7, 2021
Serial Date: A Leine Basso Thriller

D.V. Berkom

DV Berkom is the USA Today best selling author of action-packed thrillers. Her love of creating resilient, kick-ass women characters stems from a lifelong addiction to reading spy novels, mysteries, and thrillers, and longing to find the female equivalent within those pages.Raised in the Midwest, she earned a BA in political science from the University of Minnesota and promptly moved to Mexico to live on a sailboat. Several years and many adventures later, she wrote her first novel and was hooked. Bad Spirits, the first Kate Jones thriller, was published as an online serial in 2010 and was immediately popular with eBook fans. Dead of Winter, Death Rites, and Touring for Death soon followed before she began the far grittier Leine Basso series in early 2012 with Serial Date.D.V. currently lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, Mark, and is currently hard at work on her next thriller. Her most recent books include Shadow of the Jaguar, Dakota Burn, Absolution, Dark Return, The Last Deception, and Vigilante Dead.For more information, visit her website at To be included on her exclusive Readers' List and be the first to hear about new releases and subscriber-only offers, go to: books by DV Berkom:The Kate Jones Thriller Series:Box set Vol 1: Bad Spirits, Dead of Winter, Death Rites, Touring for DeathCruising for DeathYucatán DeadA One Way Ticket to DeadVigilante DeadThe Leine Basso Thriller Series:Serial DateBad TraffickThe Body MarketCargoA Killing TruthThe Last DeceptionDark ReturnAbsolutionDakota BurnShadow of the Jaguar

More audiobooks from D.V. Berkom

Related to Serial Date

Titles in the series (7)

View More

Related audiobooks

Suspense For You