Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

My Sister's Baby: The BRAND NEW completely gripping and heartbreaking book club pick from Louise Guy for 2024
My Sister's Baby: The BRAND NEW completely gripping and heartbreaking book club pick from Louise Guy for 2024
My Sister's Baby: The BRAND NEW completely gripping and heartbreaking book club pick from Louise Guy for 2024
Audiobook11 hours

My Sister's Baby: The BRAND NEW completely gripping and heartbreaking book club pick from Louise Guy for 2024

Written by Louise Guy

Narrated by Taryn Ryan

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5/5

()

About this audiobook

Your sister once saved your life… Would you repay her with the child she’s always dreamed of?

Liv and Toni were once inseparable. While their parents focused on Mandy, their little sister with special needs, the two older sisters leaned on each other for love, support and security.

When they were in their teens, and Liv needed a lifesaving operation, Toni didn’t hesitate to do whatever it took to help her. Since then, their lives have gone in different directions. They live in different cities and rarely see each other. But now it’s Toni who needs help from Liv. Because she’s desperate for a baby…

When Liv finds herself in a situation where she could help Toni fulfil her dream, she wants more than anything to say yes. But Liv is keeping a dark secret. And she can’t help but wonder – is giving a baby to her sister the right thing to do… or will it destroy their family forever?

A gripping emotional page turner with a heart-wrenching twist that readers won’t see coming. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kate Hewitt and Emma Robinson.

Readers love Louise Guy:

Beautifully written family drama, sensitively handled and yet filled with intrigue and suspense. I can’t wait to read more by this author.’ Bestselling author, Jo Bartlett

WOW, WOW and WOW, this book is awesome what a fabulous story, truly do not miss this book. It had me turning the pages, so many thoughts going through my mind.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMG, this book was riveting. Best I’ve read in a long time. Had my heart in my throat but just couldn’t stop turning the pages.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Kept me hooked right to the end… Original and thought-provoking… I continued to wonder throughout whether I was right or not!… Exciting and unexpected… An emotional and satisfying read.’ Sheila Norton, author

I inhaled it. It’s intense, captivating, fascinating, emotional and dynamic… completely hooking from the very first page.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

OMG! I’m still flabbergasted at how brilliant this book is… Cleverly and masterfully written… Left me in aweAnother WOW read from the domestic drama goddess who has fast become one of my favourite writers.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What an absolute ripper of a book!!… I literally read this book in two sittings and I cannot speak highly enough of the writing and the plot, it ticked all my boxes.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This book was incredible! I couldn’t put it down once I picked it up… So heartfelt…The struggles both women went through and to find the friendship they did, it was emotional but heart-warming… A MUST READ!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I couldn’t put it down – the very definition of a page turner.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

LanguageEnglish
Release dateFeb 5, 2024
ISBN9781835331248

Related to My Sister's Baby

Related audiobooks

Contemporary Women's For You