Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

The Last Days of You and Me: A BRAND NEW gorgeous, uplifting book club pick from Debbie Howells for 2024, for fans of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes
The Last Days of You and Me: A BRAND NEW gorgeous, uplifting book club pick from Debbie Howells for 2024, for fans of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes
The Last Days of You and Me: A BRAND NEW gorgeous, uplifting book club pick from Debbie Howells for 2024, for fans of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes
Audiobook9 hours

The Last Days of You and Me: A BRAND NEW gorgeous, uplifting book club pick from Debbie Howells for 2024, for fans of David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

()

About this audiobook

They didn’t know – when Winter gave way to Spring that year – that their lives were all about to change…

Marnie didn’t realise – when she stormed into a bookshop one day, demanding a self-help book – that she was about to make a new best friend.

Bookshop-owner Rae didn’t know she had been living like a shadow since her parents died. But then Marnie exploded into her life. And suddenly she realised things had to change… more so when she meets handsome nurse, Jack.

And when Forrest’s life is turned upside down by a fatal car crash, he knew he was being given a second chance, but didn’t know why. He thinks Marnie might just be the woman he’s destined to be with. But – as she discovers that she has an illness she may never recover from – what if it’s too late for them?

Can it ever be too late though? To make friendships that change everything. To grow, to change, to start again. Even – for two unlikely new best friends to find love at last…?

The Last Days of You and Me is a heartbreaking, uplifting, magical story about friendship, love and above all what it means to truly live. Perfect for fans of Me Before You, Love Actually and One Day.

Readers love The Last Days of You and Me:

Oh boy! It’s poignant, it’s raw, it’s blooming emotional. Tissues at the ready… We don’t know what may be around the corner… A stunning read, one that took my breath away. Very highly recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow… this book. It’s very rare that a book captivates me from the first few pages alone, but this one definitely did. This was so beautifully written and so well thought out. I flew through it. It’s a raw story of friendship, love, grief, and so much more… Incredible.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Every now and again, a book comes along that firmly slaps me with a massive “Wow!”. And that is just what The Last Days Of You And Me did… [It] swept me away on an emotional journey of heartbreak, grief and loss… A powerful, magical and quite simply beautiful read… You will lose your heart to this wonderfully touching and bittersweet tale.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A beautifully written tearjerker, and worth every single one of my tears! I’m not prone to getting sentimental, so that’s saying a lot… It was sad and heartbreaking, but there was beauty… [It] reminds us of the power of love and what it can do… A five-star experience!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A book that made me cry so much… about acceptance of loss and death… about soulmates and friendship. I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Such a moving story, have tissues nearby. This could easily be a read that’ll make you cry!… Inspirational… You never know what fate will put in your way… A story of love, of loss and more.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

It’s a story unlike I have ever read. Trust me, go read this book.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘You’re in for an emotional read, so grab those tissues and find yourself a secluded spot... Heartwarming and heartbreaking in equal measure… Love, life, friendships and so much more… Highly recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

LanguageEnglish
Release dateFeb 3, 2024
ISBN9781804150023
Author

Debbie Howells

Debbie Howells is a florist and lives with her family and assorted animals in Sussex. She is the author of The Bones of You and The Beauty of the End.

More audiobooks from Debbie Howells

Related to The Last Days of You and Me

Related audiobooks