Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Welcome To The Cornish Country Hospital: The start of a BRAND NEW emotional series from the bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife, Jo Bartlett for 2024
Welcome To The Cornish Country Hospital: The start of a BRAND NEW emotional series from the bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife, Jo Bartlett for 2024
Welcome To The Cornish Country Hospital: The start of a BRAND NEW emotional series from the bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife, Jo Bartlett for 2024
Audiobook9 hours

Welcome To The Cornish Country Hospital: The start of a BRAND NEW emotional series from the bestselling author of The Cornish Midwife, Jo Bartlett for 2024

Written by Jo Bartlett

Narrated by Emma Powell

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

3/5

()

About this audiobook

Perfect for fans of Grey's Anatomy, a brand new series from bestselling author Jo Bartlett… Welcome to The Cornish Country Hospital!

A new start…

When Danni Carter moves to Cornwall from London, she hopes it will be the fresh start she so desperately needs. She’s nervous, but hopefully the change of scene will help her to finally forget her feelings for Lucas Newman, a man she can never be with, because he’s already engaged to Danni’s best friend, Esther.

An Impossible Dilemma…

But when Lucas and Esther decide to follow Danni to Cornwall, and both announce they will be working with her at the new St Piran’s hospital, Danni is thrown into turmoil again. She can’t lose Esther, but being near Lucas is getting harder to deal with. Will she have to give up her new life before it’s even started?

A chance to start again?

Throwing herself into work, Danni finds herself drawn to new patient, Connie Berrycloth, a woman Danni knows has dark secrets of her own. Secrets that are about to be revealed….

As the two women form a friendship, Danni begins to realise that letting go of her dreams might be the only way of holding on to the people she loves.

Praise for Jo Bartlett:

'Stunning setting, wonderful characters, and oozing with warmth. A triumph from Jo Bartlett.' Jessica Redland

'Perfectly written and set in the beating heart of a community, this story is a wonderful slice of Cornish escapism.' Helen J Rolfe

'I was drawn in from the first word, I’ve laughed and cried, what a really lovely story' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

'I would highly recommend this book for a bit of fantastic escapism and love conquering all.' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

'A heart warming tale which I enjoyed reading very much.' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

LanguageEnglish
Release dateNov 22, 2023
ISBN9781804839263

More audiobooks from Jo Bartlett

Related to Welcome To The Cornish Country Hospital

Titles in the series (2)

View More

Related audiobooks

Family Life For You