Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

The Good Wife: A BRAND NEW completely addictive psychological thriller from Gemma Rogers for 2024
The Good Wife: A BRAND NEW completely addictive psychological thriller from Gemma Rogers for 2024
The Good Wife: A BRAND NEW completely addictive psychological thriller from Gemma Rogers for 2024
Audiobook10 hours

The Good Wife: A BRAND NEW completely addictive psychological thriller from Gemma Rogers for 2024

Written by Gemma Rogers

Narrated by Imogen Church

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5/5

()

About this audiobook

Appearances can be deceiving...

After a whirlwind romance and three years of marriage, I’d tried to be a good wife.

But Tom, my husband, is always watching, controlling my every move. He chooses my clothes, my hairstyle, even instructing what and how much I’m allowed to eat – just ten measly mouthfuls.

I’ve become isolated from those I love, forbidden to work and stuck at home to fulfil his every whim.

My identity along with my life is long gone.

I am slowly suffocating but I know Tom will never, ever let me leave alive.

A chance encounter with Savannah changes everything. Tom couldn’t tear his eyes away from her. Could she be my saviour?

Could my husband’s desire for another woman be the answer to my prayers, to my freedom?

Bestseller Gemma Rogers is back with another gripping, page-turning thriller. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Shari Lapena and Lisa Jewell.

Praise for Gemma Rogers

'Gemma Rogers has written an unputdownable thriller, and I was glued to the pages needing to know how things would turn out' -Keri Beevis

'A claustrophobic psychological thriller with an explosive finale. Gripping and absorbing'- David Beckler

‘It’s a shocking thriller that grabs at your emotions on every page! Loved it’ - Lauren North

‘Captivating and enthralling, I give this book five shiny golden stars’ - Anita Waller

‘A well-written and thoroughly entertaining thriller from a very talented author’ - John Nicoll

‘A beautifully written edge-of-your-seat thriller that had me guessing right until the end’ - Dreda Say Mitchell

'A brilliant thriller from an exciting new voice. Stalker it had me on the edge of my seat' - Kerry Barnes

'An atmospheric, taut thriller which keeps you hooked from the first page' - Jacqui Rose

LanguageEnglish
Release dateMar 5, 2024
ISBN9781805494850
Author

Gemma Rogers

Gemma Rogers was inspired to write gritty thrillers by a traumatic event in her own life nearly twenty years ago. Her debut novel Stalker was published in September 2019 and marked the beginning of a new writing career. Gemma lives in West Sussex with her husband and two daughters.

More audiobooks from Gemma Rogers

Related to The Good Wife

Related audiobooks

City Life For You