Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Heartfire: A Winterkill Novel
Darkthaw: A Winterkill Novel
Winterkill
Audiobook series3 titles

Winterkill Series

Written by Kate A. Boorman

Narrated by Jenny Mudge

Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5/5

()

About this series

For as long as Emmeline can remember, she’s longed to leave the isolated world of the settlement and explore the wilderness that calls to her in her dreams. And now that the Council has fallen, she will finally, finally get that chance. With First Peoples guide Matisa at her side, Emmeline rallies a brave group to join her on her quest into the unknown, including her beloved Kane and his two younger brothers.

But the journey soon proves far more dangerous than Emmeline anticipated — with warring clans, slavers, colonists, disease, and natural disasters seemingly at every turn. After putting so many lives in danger, she starts to doubt everything she once knew. Did she make the right choice to leave the settlement — and can her relationship with Kane survive the ordeal? Matisa insists that to set things right and to fight the evil that is bringing all this danger and turmoil to the forest, Emmeline must journey to Matisa’s people — even if that means leaving Kane behind.

LanguageEnglish
PublisherAbrams Books
Release dateJan 29, 2019
Heartfire: A Winterkill Novel
Darkthaw: A Winterkill Novel
Winterkill

Titles in the series (3)

  • Winterkill

    2

    Winterkill
    Winterkill

    For as long as Emmeline can remember, she’s longed to leave the isolated world of the settlement and explore the wilderness that calls to her in her dreams. And now that the Council has fallen, she will finally, finally get that chance. With First Peoples guide Matisa at her side, Emmeline rallies a brave group to join her on her quest into the unknown, including her beloved Kane and his two younger brothers. But the journey soon proves far more dangerous than Emmeline anticipated — with warring clans, slavers, colonists, disease, and natural disasters seemingly at every turn. After putting so many lives in danger, she starts to doubt everything she once knew. Did she make the right choice to leave the settlement — and can her relationship with Kane survive the ordeal? Matisa insists that to set things right and to fight the evil that is bringing all this danger and turmoil to the forest, Emmeline must journey to Matisa’s people — even if that means leaving Kane behind.

  • Heartfire: A Winterkill Novel

    3

    Heartfire: A Winterkill Novel
    Heartfire: A Winterkill Novel

    This richly imagined alternate history will appeal to fans of Delirium, Wither, and The Forest of Hands and Teeth. Emmeline and Matisa have arrived at the land of Matisa’s people, but the Dominion’s troops are moving in. Matisa’s people have prepared for battle, but the Dominion’s weapons are brutal. To secure their survival, they will need something so important the Dominion will have to leave them in peace. Matisa and Em think they know what they need: the remedy to the Bleed, a deadly sickness. To find it, Em will have to go back to the stifling settlement she’d spent her whole life trying to escape. But she’s no longer the Stained girl she once was — and she’s not going down without a fight.

  • Darkthaw: A Winterkill Novel

    Darkthaw: A Winterkill Novel
    Darkthaw: A Winterkill Novel

    For as long as Emmeline can remember, she’s longed to leave the isolated world of the settlement and explore the wilderness that calls to her in her dreams. And now that the Council has fallen, she will finally, finally get that chance. With First Peoples guide Matisa at her side, Emmeline rallies a brave group to join her on her quest into the unknown, including her beloved Kane and his two younger brothers. But the journey soon proves far more dangerous than Emmeline anticipated — with warring clans, slavers, colonists, disease, and natural disasters seemingly at every turn. After putting so many lives in danger, she starts to doubt everything she once knew. Did she make the right choice to leave the settlement — and can her relationship with Kane survive the ordeal? Matisa insists that to set things right and to fight the evil that is bringing all this danger and turmoil to the forest, Emmeline must journey to Matisa’s people — even if that means leaving Kane behind.

Author

Kate A. Boorman

Kate A. Boorman is an award-winning writer from the Canadian prairies. She was born in Nepal, grew up in the small town of Rimbey, Alberta, and now lives in Edmonton, where she wrangles her family and schemes up travel to faraway lands. Kate has a MA in Dramatic Critical Theory and has held an odd assortment of jobs, from accordion accompanist to qualitative research associate. She is the author of What We Buried and the Winterkill trilogy.

Related to Winterkill

Related audiobooks

YA Fantasy For You