Horror Fiction Audiobooks

Get a spine-chilling earful of fantastically scary thrillers and horror fiction audiobooks. Some of us love a ghost-filled haunted house, eerie dark forests, and pulse-racing scenes that keep us on edge. Scrib’s selection of the best horror audiobooks is packed with heart-racing narratives and spine-tingling murderers you’ll love.

Get a spine-chilling earful of fantastically scary thrillers and horror fiction audiobooks. Some of us love a ghost-filled haunted house, eerie dark forests, and pulse-racing scenes that keep us on edge. Scrib’s selection of the best horror audiobooks is packed with heart-racing narratives and spine-tingling murderers you’ll love.

Spotlight

We're shining a light on the hottest new releases and binge-worthy audiobooks you don't want to miss.
The Other Valley: A Novel
The Other Valley: A Novel
The Other Valley: A Novel
The Other Valley: A Novel
Audiobook

The Other Valley: A Novel

byScott Alexander Howard

*Soon to be a TV series* A Goodreads Most Anticipated Fantasy, Science Fiction, and Horror Book of 2024 Jimmy Fallon’s Book Club Top Four Pick For fans of Never Let Me Go and The Giver, an elegant and exhilarating literary speculative novel about an isolated town neighbored by its own past and future, and a young girl who spots two elderly visitors from across the border: the grieving parents of the boy she loves. Sixteen-year-old Odile is an awkward, quiet girl vying for a coveted seat on the Conseil. If she earns the position, she’ll decide who may cross her town’s heavily guarded borders. On the other side, it’s the same valley, the same town. Except to the east, the town is twenty years ahead in time. To the west, it’s twenty years behind. The towns repeat in an endless sequence across the wilderness. When Odile recognizes two visitors she wasn’t supposed to see, she realizes that the parents of her friend Edme have been escorted across the border from the future, on a mourning tour, to view their son while he’s still alive in Odile’s present. Edme—who is brilliant, funny, and the only person to truly see Odile—is about to die. Sworn to secrecy in order to preserve the timeline, Odile now becomes the Conseil’s top candidate. Yet she finds herself drawing closer to the doomed boy, imperiling her entire future. A breathlessly moving “unique take on the intersection of fate and free will” (Nikki Erlick, author of The Measure), The Other Valley is “a stellar debut, full of heartbreak and hope wrapped up in gorgeous prose” (Christina Dalcher, author of Vox).

Trending audiobooks

The most talked-about and well-loved Horror Fiction titles this month.

Discover more in Horror Fiction

From classic favorites to brand new hits, it’s all here for you to discover.

Buzzy new favorites

Don't miss the hottest new Horror Fiction releases with our ever-changing selection.
View More

Expert recommendations

Discover great new titles with our expert-curated lists of the latest, the greatest, and the ones we can't put down.

There’s more to discover in Horror Fiction

Escape into new audiobooks and new adventures.