Horror Fiction Ebooks

If you love all things gothic, dark, chilling, and twisted, you’ll love our vast selection of frightfully good horror fiction ebooks. Find the latest well-crafted horror novels from time-tested favorites like Stephen King and discover new bestsellers from amazing newer writers like Catriona Ward. So cuddle up with a black cat and one of these amazing horror books.

If you love all things gothic, dark, chilling, and twisted, you’ll love our vast selection of frightfully good horror fiction ebooks. Find the latest well-crafted horror novels from time-tested favorites like Stephen King and discover new bestsellers from amazing newer writers like Catriona Ward. So cuddle up with a black cat and one of these amazing horror books.

Spotlight

We're shining a light on the hottest new releases and binge-worthy ebooks you don't want to miss.
All the White Spaces: A Novel
All the White Spaces: A Novel
All the White Spaces: A Novel
All the White Spaces: A Novel
Ebook

All the White Spaces: A Novel

byAlly Wilkes

A Bram Stoker Award nominee “Some of the best survival horror we’ve read in years, with a uniquely menacing adversary at its heart.” —Vulture, The Best Horror Novels of 2022 “Epic.” —Esquire, The 22 Best Horror Books of 2022 Something deadly and mysterious stalks the members of an isolated polar expedition in this haunting and spellbinding historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Dan Simmons’s The Terror and Alma Katsu’s The Hunger. In the wake of the First World War, Jonathan Morgan stows away on an Antarctic expedition, determined to find his rightful place in the world of men. Aboard the expeditionary ship of his hero, the world-famous explorer James “Australis” Randall, Jonathan may live as his true self—and true gender—and have the adventures he has always been denied. But not all is smooth sailing: the war casts its long shadow over them all, and grief, guilt, and mistrust skulk among the explorers. When disaster strikes in Antarctica’s frozen Weddell Sea, the men must take to the land and overwinter somewhere which immediately seems both eerie and wrong; a place not marked on any of their part-drawn maps of the vast white continent. Now completely isolated, Randall’s expedition has no ability to contact the outside world. And no one is coming to rescue them. In the freezing darkness of the Polar night, where the aurora creeps across the sky, something terrible has been waiting to lure them out into its deadly landscape… As the harsh Antarctic winter descends, this supernatural force will prey on their deepest desires and deepest fears to pick them off one by one. It is up to Jonathan to overcome his own ghosts before he and the expedition are utterly destroyed.

Trending ebooks

The most talked-about and well-loved Horror Fiction titles this month.

Discover more in Horror Fiction

From classic favorites to brand new hits, it’s all here for you to discover.

Buzzy new favorites

Don't miss the hottest new Horror Fiction releases with our ever-changing selection.
View More
John Ajvide Lindqvist avatar

Author Spotlight

John Ajvide Lindqvist

John Ajvide Lindqvist is the author of Let the Right One In and Handling the Undead. Let The Right One In, his debut novel, was an instant bestseller in Sweden and was named Best Novel in Translation 2005 in Norway. Lindqvist grew up in Blackeberg, a suburb of Stockholm and the setting for Let the Right One In. Wanting to become something awful and fantastic, he first became a conjurer, and then was a stand-up comedian for twelve years. He has also written for Swedish television. He lives in Sweden.

Author Spotlight

John Ajvide Lindqvist

John Ajvide Lindqvist is the author of Let the Right One In and Handling the Undead. Let The Right One In, his debut novel, was an instant bestseller in Sweden and was named Best Novel in Translation 2005 in Norway. Lindqvist grew up in Blackeberg, a suburb of Stockholm and the setting for Let the Right One In. Wanting to become something awful and fantastic, he first became a conjurer, and then was a stand-up comedian for twelve years. He has also written for Swedish television. He lives in Sweden.

Expert recommendations

Discover great new titles with our expert-curated lists of the latest, the greatest, and the ones we can't put down.

There’s more to discover in Horror Fiction

Escape into new ebooks and new adventures.