The Third Wife: A Novel
The Third Wife: A Novel
The Third Wife: A Novel
Ebook381 pages6 hours

The Third Wife: A Novel

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4/5

()

Read preview

About this ebook

The Third Wife is a summer gem. The story is complex…the many characters well drawn... Readers of Donna Tartt and Tana French will recognize Jewell’s pacing for what it is: essential.” —New York Journal of Books

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone comes a riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes.

In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide?

At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife’s death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge.

“Jewell’s last few novels have been a revelation—emotionally sophisticated and complex,” says Kirkus Reviews. The Third Wife is “an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted, and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end” (London Daily Mail).
LanguageEnglish
PublisherAtria Books
Release dateJun 9, 2015
ISBN9781476792200
The Third Wife: A Novel
Read preview
Author

Lisa Jewell

Lisa Jewell is a British author of popular fiction. She was born and raised in north London, where she lives with her husband and two daughters. She is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of twelve novels, including The House We Grew Up In and The Third Wife. For more information, visit her on Facebook @LisaJewellOfficial, or follow her on Twitter @LisaJewellUK.

Read more from Lisa Jewell

Related to The Third Wife

Related ebooks

General Fiction For You