Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

The Cottage at Clamshell Bay: An uplifting feel-good beach read about second chances, love and friendship
The Cottage at Clamshell Bay: An uplifting feel-good beach read about second chances, love and friendship
The Cottage at Clamshell Bay: An uplifting feel-good beach read about second chances, love and friendship
Audiobook8 hours

The Cottage at Clamshell Bay: An uplifting feel-good beach read about second chances, love and friendship

Written by Sara Jane Bailey

Narrated by Liza Ross

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

()

About this audiobook

In the charming Pacific Northwest town of Clamshell Bay, as the ocean turns from glittering blue to stormy grey, Libby Brown and her three best friends settle around her kitchen table. With a plate of chocolate chip cookies and fresh coffee, Libby lets her tears fall freely as the women listen to her heartbreak. 

 

Libby’s life seems picture-perfect. She lives in her dream home, raising two precious children and supported by her loving husband, Victor. Sure, he’s away a lot with his job, but she has always accepted that he works hard to make their beautiful life possible. 

 

But then, one day, Victor asks for a divorce, and suddenly Libby’s whole world falls apart. 

Libby never expected to find herself a single mom, and when she receives a letter from the bank, it’s clear that Victor hasn’t been paying the mortgage. Her husband has been keeping secrets from her, and this isn’t the only one. 

 

Desperate to keep the only home her son and daughter have ever known and protect them from their father’s affair, Libby turns to her three best friends, local baker Cleo, former model Brooke, and painter Megan, for advice and comfort. 

 

Supported by the three women she met in Cleo’s baking class, their friendship forged over sharing bread and secrets, Libby finds the strength to fight for all she holds dear. 

 

As she marches into the bank one morning, she’s surprised to meet manager Jeremy O’Toole. He’s charming and, just like her, has found himself a single parent. He's been struggling to cope since his wife died, leaving him broken-hearted with two rambunctious kids. 

 

Libby must focus on trying to keep her home, but in trying to remake her life, can she help Jeremy rebuild his? Can two broken hearts heal each other in Clamshell Bay? 

 

A feel-good beach read about the power of true friendship and how it’s never too late for a second chance at love. Fans of Firefly Lane, Pamela Kelley and Nancy Thayer will want to escape to Clamshell Bay. 

 

Readers are in love with the Clamshell Bay series:

"Cozy and comfy as fresh-baked bread, Sara Jane Bailey's writing is scrumptious." New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde

“A delightful story about life, love and friendship. It is beautifully written and the location is stunning. This is a fabulous read and I thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish. I cannot recommend this book highly enough." Amazon Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A beautiful story full of love and tenderness. The true beauty is in the author’s words concerning Cleo and Ethan. They are older middle-aged people, who have been hurt by life, but still search for the good in life. I beg the readers to read this book, simply to enjoy and appreciate the tenderness in this couple’s story." Amazon Reviewer , ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I loved this new group of friends, how they bonded over a weekend baking class. It’s that perfect mesh of women you rarely find, and I loved watching their friendship grow. It’s makes me want to take a baking class! It’s romance, it’s women’s fiction, it’s wonderful characters, and a charming town. I can’t wait for the next story " Amazon Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

LanguageEnglish
Release dateAug 30, 2023
ISBN9781805081227
The Cottage at Clamshell Bay: An uplifting feel-good beach read about second chances, love and friendship
Author

Sara Jane Bailey

"Sara Jane Bailey has lived near the beach in the Pacific Northwest her entire life. She never gets tired of watching seals and otters at play, bald eagles fishing, and when she’s really lucky, watching Orcas cruising by. She thinks best with the sound of the ocean lapping the shore and the feel of sand between her toes. When she’s not goofing off at the beach, she can be found in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes. She loves to bake and is always in search of the best chocolate chip cookie recipe, the best cinnamon bun or the perfect loaf of bread. She’s also an avid reader and grew up devouring books by Kristen Hannah, Nora Roberts, Jennie Crusie and Barbara Samuel to name just a few. Her life, like many women’s, has been bumpy in patches and she wouldn’t have made it through the tough times without the women who’ve both cheered her on and cried with her. Her Clamshell Bay books celebrate the bond of female friendship and the power of love."

Related to The Cottage at Clamshell Bay

Titles in the series (2)

View More

Related audiobooks

Sagas For You