Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Thread Painting a Garden Quilt: A Step-by-Step Guide to Creating a Realistic 6-Block Project
Thread Painting a Garden Quilt: A Step-by-Step Guide to Creating a Realistic 6-Block Project
Ebook293 pages1 hour

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

()

Read preview

About this ebook

From free motion quilting to adding borders to blocks, quilters will learn several techniques for thread painting using raw edge applique. Showing each step for building the quilt and how to thread paint with various embellishments, step-by-step instructions and coordinating photography will guide readers through to the completion of a beautiful

LanguageEnglish
PublisherLandauer
Release dateNov 10, 2020
ISBN9781607658184
Author

Joyce Hughes

Joyce Hughes is an award-winning quilter, McCall’s Quilting Quilt Design Star, and fabric industry consultant. A self-taught fiber artist, she has single-handedly elevated printed panels to quilt art. Her very first art quilt won a blue ribbon when it was entered into competition, an honor that has since led to dozens of awards, recognitions and opportunities in the quilting world. Joyce continues to create and design one-of-a-kind quilts and handbags, while maintaining an active schedule of lectures and workshops teaching her designing and quilting techniques.

Related to Thread Painting a Garden Quilt

Related ebooks

Crafts & Hobbies For You

View More

Related articles

Related categories

Reviews for Thread Painting a Garden Quilt

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars
0 ratings

0 ratings0 reviews

What did you think?

Tap to rate

Review must be at least 10 words

Book preview

Thread Painting a Garden Quilt - Joyce Hughes

Introduction