Social Science Audiobooks

Researching sociologists, psychologists, and interested members of society are often captivated by the social sciences. For anyone intrigued by the habits of human beings, the effects of culture, and our societies’ history and evolution, the best social science audiobooks offer it all. To better understand the world we live in, take your pick from these influential listens.

Researching sociologists, psychologists, and interested members of society are often captivated by the social sciences. For anyone intrigued by the habits of human beings, the effects of culture, and our societies’ history and evolution, the best social science audiobooks offer it all. To better understand the world we live in, take your pick from these influential listens.

Spotlight

We're shining a light on the hottest new releases and binge-worthy audiobooks you don't want to miss.
Underestimated: The Wisdom and Power of Teenage Girls
Underestimated: The Wisdom and Power of Teenage Girls
Underestimated: The Wisdom and Power of Teenage Girls
Underestimated: The Wisdom and Power of Teenage Girls
Audiobook

Underestimated: The Wisdom and Power of Teenage Girls

byChelsey Goodan

*National Bestseller* “If you have a teenage girl in your life, you need to read this.” —Oprah Daily In the vein of Reviving Ophelia and Untangled comes a fresh, unexpected, and empowering guide to better understand teenage girls, revealing how their insights can create heartfelt connections and impactful change. Written with warmth and humor, Underestimated is the first book to invite us into a teenage girl’s brain and heart, as told from the point of view of a beloved and trusted mentor. Chelsey Goodan is a highly sought-after academic tutor who has worked with hundreds of girls from all different backgrounds, earning their trust, confidence, and friendship. They in turn have shared with her their innermost concerns, doubts, and what they wish they could communicate to their parents and the world at large. With topics and language directly chosen by the girls, Goodan reveals how the solutions to a girl’s well-being lie within her. She offers parents the exact words they can use to help her discover these solutions and demonstrates how adults can better support a teenage girl’s voice to create positive change. Rather than dismissing teenage girls based on our own fears or treating them as problems that need to be solved, Goodan encourages us as parents, and as a society, to help girls unleash their power and celebrate their intrinsic wisdom, creating more healing and connection for everyone. With inspiring ease, Underestimated shows us how to do this with accessible advice, entertaining narratives, and profound wisdom.

Trending audiobooks

The most talked-about and well-loved Social Science titles this month.

Buzzy new favorites

Don't miss the hottest new Social Science releases with our ever-changing selection.