Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

The Sol Majestic: A novel
The Sol Majestic: A novel
The Sol Majestic: A novel
Audiobook13 hours

The Sol Majestic: A novel

Written by Ferrett Steinmetz

Narrated by James Fouhey

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4/5

()

About this audiobook

"Narrator James Fouhey serves up a delicious feast of a performance in this unusual combination of science fiction, philosophy, and food." — AudioFile Magazine

The Sol Majestic
is a big-hearted and delightful intergalactic adventure for fans of Becky Chambers and The Good Place.


"A feast of a book.”—Hugo Award-winning author Seanan McGuire

Kenna, an aspirational teen guru, wanders destitute across the stars as he tries to achieve his parents' ambition to advise the celestial elite.

Everything changes when Kenna wins a free dinner at The Sol Majestic, the galaxy's most renowned restaurant, giving him access to the cosmos's one-percent. His dream is jeopardized, however, when he learns his highly-publicized "free meal" risks putting The Sol Majestic into financial ruin. Kenna and a motley gang of newfound friends—including a teleporting celebrity chef, a trust-fund adrenaline junkie, an inept apprentice, and a brilliant mistress of disguise—must concoct an extravagant scheme to save everything they cherish. In doing so, Kenna may sacrifice his ideals—or learn even greater lessons about wisdom, friendship, and love.

Utterly charming and out of this world, Ferrett Steinmetz's The Sol Majestic will satisfy the appetites of sci-fi aficionados and newcomers alike.

LanguageEnglish
Release dateJun 11, 2019
ISBN9781250227898
Author

Ferrett Steinmetz

FERRETT STEINMETZ is a graduate of both the Clarion Writers' Workshop and Viable Paradise. He was nominated for the Nebula Award in 2012 for his novelette Sauerkraut Station, and for the Compton Crook Award in 2015. He is the author of The Sol Majestic for Tor Books, as well as the 'Mancer trilogy and The Uploaded. He has written for Asimov's Science Fiction, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, Shimmer, and Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine. Ferret lives in Cleveland with his very clever wife, a small black dog of indeterminate origin, and a friendly ghost.

Related to The Sol Majestic

Related audiobooks

Science Fiction For You