Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

The Resistance Girl: A heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction novel
The Resistance Girl: A heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction novel
The Resistance Girl: A heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction novel
Ebook456 pages8 hours

The Resistance Girl: A heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction novel

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4/5

()

Read preview

About this ebook

A heart-wrenching World War 2 story of love, war and sacrifice.
'A story that will keep you mesmerised until the very end.'★★★★★

Two women. One heartbreaking secret.

Paris, 1943. Sylvie Martone is the star of French cinema, and adored by fans. But as Nazi officers swarm the streets of Paris, she is spotted arm in arm with an SS Officer and her fellow Parisians begin to turn against her.

However Sylvie has a secret - one she must protect with her life...

Paris, 2020. Juliana Chastain doesn't know anything about her family history. While her mother was alive she remained very secretive about her past.

So when Juliana discovers a photograph of a glamorous French actress from World War Two amongst her mother's possessions, she is in shock to find herself looking at her grandmother - especially as she is arm in arm with a Nazi Officer...

Desperate for answers, Juliana is determined to trace the journey of her grandmother. Surely there is more to the photograph than meets the eye?

But as she delves into Sylvie's past, nothing can prepare Juliane for the tales of secrets, betrayal and sacrifice which she will uncover.

Perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff, Suzanne Goldring and Ella Carey.

What readers are saying about The Resistance Girl:

'It's one of those books where you get attached to the characters, and are quite sad when it's all over.'

'I found The Resistance Girl a captivating WWII time-slip novel that will entrance you with the glamour, the espionage, the romance and the danger.'

'I found this to be a gripping tale, well told, with a high degree of historical accuracy.'

'This was a brilliant book and I would highly recommend it to anyone.'

'This is when fiction is at its best bringing historical moments to life and giving the reader an atmospheric understanding of what the characters are experiencing.'

LanguageEnglish
Release dateOct 27, 2020
ISBN9781838893781
Author

Jina Bacarr

Jina Bacarr is a US-based historical romance author of over 10 previous books. She has been a screenwriter, journalist and news reporter, but now writes full-time and lives in LA. Jina’s novels have been sold in 9 territories.

Read more from Jina Bacarr

Related to The Resistance Girl

Related ebooks

Contemporary Romance For You