Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Death in Bacton Wood: the BRAND NEW instalment in the bestselling Norfolk Murders series from Ross Greenwood for 2024
Death in Bacton Wood: the BRAND NEW instalment in the bestselling Norfolk Murders series from Ross Greenwood for 2024
Death in Bacton Wood: the BRAND NEW instalment in the bestselling Norfolk Murders series from Ross Greenwood for 2024
Audiobook11 hours

Death in Bacton Wood: the BRAND NEW instalment in the bestselling Norfolk Murders series from Ross Greenwood for 2024

Written by Ross Greenwood

Narrated by David Thorpe

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

()

About this audiobook

The new instalment in the bestselling Norfolk Murders series!

A family’s secrets lie buried. The time has come to uncover the truth…

When a mud-splattered man staggers from Bacton Wood with a terrifying tale about being buried alive, DS Ashley Knight and her team are called in to investigate. Soon, another victim is found, and more men are missing – all with connections to the well-known Vialli family.

The Major Investigation Team find themselves attempting to untangle a case that stretches from Eastern Europe through to North Norfolk. Along with rookie detective, the whip-smart Hector Fade, Ashley is in a race against time trying to help a family who seem determined to take matters into their own hands. And when Ashley suspects there is a department rat, the stakes get even higher.

As the evidence continues to point in different directions, and as new victims are uncovered thick and fast, Ashley and Hector begin to fear they have finally met their match in a killer too ruthless and clever to be caught.

Bestselling Ross Greenwood is back with a breath-taking page-turning thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Ian Rankin and Peter James.

What readers are saying about DS Ashley Knight and Hector Fade:

‘Ross Greenwood is great at the twist. I know you’re going to scream at me for using the ‘twist you didn’t see coming,’ but I really didn’t.’

‘The only thing I can say that was a disappointment about reading this book, is that I somehow missed the first one in the series... What a cracking read! I'm now off the find book 1! 5 solid stars.’

‘This is the second book featuring DS Ashley Knight… This is a cracking good thriller that pulls you this way and that and keeps you guessing… I've always loved everything that I have read by Ross Greenwood and this book is no exception.’

‘This was brilliant! So much going on throughout the book it was hard to keep up but so captivating till the end. Great story & characters. Loved it!’

‘This was an incredibly well plotted adrenaline race of a thriller… The plotting was amazing, so many different threads all wound together and when the author pulled on them, the result was just a beautiful bow of an ending with no tangles left to unpick ..... until the next time!’

LanguageEnglish
Release dateMay 3, 2024
ISBN9781805496779
Author

Ross Greenwood

Ross Greenwood is the author of crime thrillers. Before becoming a full-time writer he was most recently a prison officer and so worked everyday with murderers, rapists and thieves for four years. He lives in Peterborough.

More audiobooks from Ross Greenwood

Related to Death in Bacton Wood

Titles in the series (3)

View More

Related audiobooks

City Life For You