Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Alma's Loyalty
Alma's Loyalty
Alma's Loyalty
Audiobook8 hours

Alma's Loyalty

Written by Amra Pajalic

Narrated by Nina Nikolic

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars

()

About this audiobook

From award-winning young adult author Amra Pajalic comes a #ownvoices, found family, coming of age, YA novel for fans of Melina Marchetta and John Green.

​Alma’s perfect family is fractured when her father finds out he has a long-lost daughter from his first marriage. When his overtures are rebuffed, it’s up to Alma to bring her new-found sister, Sabiha, into the family fold. 

Now Alma is caught between family loyalties: her feuding parents, the brother she grew up with and the sister she just met, the new friends she made who are conflicted in their loyalties between her and Sabiha. Can Alma maintain the role of the perfect daughter and find a way to navigate the competing loyalties in her life?

Alma’s Loyalty is the second in the Sassy Saints Series for fans of fake friendships, secret boyfriends, long-lost relatives, and fierce and funny girls.

​'Pajalić bravely deals with some serious adolescent issues.' Kirkus Review

‘Amra Pajalić writes with such honesty every young adult will empathise with her… While dealing with some ordinary “stuff” Pajalic’s observations are sincere and often hilarious.’ BENDIGO ADVERTISER

LanguageEnglish
Release dateJul 24, 2023
ISBN9781922871169
Alma's Loyalty
Author

Amra Pajalic

Amra Pajalić is an Australian author of Bosnian background who has been traditionally published and is making her debut as an indie author with this short story collection. Her memoir Things Nobody Knows But Me (Transit Lounge, 2019) was shortlisted for the 2020 National Biography Award. Her debut novel The Good Daughter (Text Publishing, 2009) won the 2009 Melbourne Prize for Literature's Civic Choice Award and she is co-editor of the anthology Coming of Age: Growing up Muslim in Australia (Allen and Unwin, 2014) that was shortlisted for the 2015 Children's Book Council of the year awards. Her short stories and non fiction articles and essays have been been published in anthologies, journals and shortlisted in writing competitions. She works as a high school teacher and is completing a PhD in Creative Writing at La Trobe University.

More audiobooks from Amra Pajalic

Related to Alma's Loyalty

Titles in the series (4)

View More

Related audiobooks

YA Coming of Age For You