Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

The Fear of Winter: A Kidnapping Crime Thriller
The Fear of Winter: A Kidnapping Crime Thriller
The Fear of Winter: A Kidnapping Crime Thriller
Audiobook7 hours

The Fear of Winter: A Kidnapping Crime Thriller

Written by S.C. Sterling

Narrated by Jess Nahikian

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4/5

()

About this audiobook

In this immersive thriller a father resumes the search for his missing daughter after the case of her disappearance goes cold. Great for fans of Gillian Flynn, Stieg Larsson, Tara French and Jess Lourey.

On a frigid December night, Megan Floyd vanishes from the mountain town of Fraser, Colorado. The extensive search provides no answers and as attention of her disappearance fades, the case goes cold. Her father, Tom Floyd, is forced to confront his worst fear that his daughter will never be found, and soon his life and marriage begin to disintegrate around him.

A year after the disappearance and with no new leads, Tom hires private investigator Marshall York, a former detective, and his assistant Hannah Jacobs. They soon start to uncover the secrets of Megan’s dangerous second life, all while fighting their own demons. Tom is guilt-ridden over a missing child case from his past, and Hannah is haunted by the unsolved murder of her older sister.

The case begins to consume all three of their lives, and as they dig deeper, they start to unravel the dark truth of what happened to Megan.

LanguageEnglish
Release dateJan 25, 2023
ISBN9780997017502
The Fear of Winter: A Kidnapping Crime Thriller

Related to The Fear of Winter

Titles in the series (1)

View More

Related audiobooks

Thrillers For You