Discover millions of ebooks, audiobooks, and so much more with a free trial

Only $11.99/month after trial. Cancel anytime.

Ich verachte niemanden…
Ich verachte niemanden…
Ich verachte niemanden…
Audiobook (abridged)27 minutes

Ich verachte niemanden…

Written by Georg Büchner

Narrated by Hanns Bernhardt

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars


About this audiobook

Die Lesung umfasst mehrere Briefe ab 1831, die Georg Büchner an seine Familie und seine Braut geschrieben hat. Er schreibt über den Krieg, die Fürsten, das deutsche Volk, aber auch über Gott, Musik und Liebe.
Release dateApr 19, 2013
Ich verachte niemanden…

Georg Büchner

Karl Georg Büchner (17 October 1813 – 19 February 1837) was a German dramatist and writer of poetry and prose. He was also a revolutionary, a natural scientist, and the brother of physician and philosopher Ludwig Büchner. He was a major forerunner of the Expressionist school of playwriting of the early 20th century and his work voiced the disillusionment of many artists and intellectuals after World War I. He is now recognised as one of the outstanding figures in German dramatic literature and it is widely believed that, had it not been for his early death, he might have joined such central German literary figures as Johann Wolfgang von Goethe and Friedrich Schiller at the summit of their profession. His works include Woyzeck, left incomplete at the time of this death; his first play, Danton's Death, and the comedy Leonce and Lena.

More audiobooks from Georg Büchner

Related to Ich verachte niemanden…

Related audiobooks

Anthologies For You